Mortgage

At American Bank & Trust, we’re here to help you find a way home. Our loan solutions surpass your expectations, but our service and expertise really sets us apart. We don’t treat you like just any homebuyer. We treat you like you, providing a loan that’s just right for you and your family.

That's why, for a limited time, we are guaranteeing a quick and seamless closing or we will credit you $500towards your settlement costs.  That's right, if your qualifying mortgage doesn't close on time we'll credit you back $5001

 

We make sure your home loan application is seamless. Our goal is to make your mortgage experience as easy, affordable, and rewarding as possible.  Whether it’s your first home, a new home or your dream home, our Mortgage Originators are available and ready to assist you with a smart home loan strategy that’s designed for your specific needs.

 

Not ready to start, but want to begin saving for your first home? We can help with that too! Our First Time Home Buyer's Savings Account is a tax-advantaged, interest bearing option to help make you a homeowner.  You can do this, Together we can make it easier. 

1On-Time Mortgage Closing Guarantee 

If all the guidelines and restrictions have been met as described below and the loan does not close on time, the bank will credit $500 to the settlement costs at closing.  This guarantee is only available for Conventional Conforming mortgage loans and closing dates must be mutually agreeable to Realtor, buyer and mortgage loan originator.  Required supporting documentation must be provided no more than five (5) business days after application receipt.  Loan closing is subject to underwriting approval.  Closing guarantee is not applicable if: a. borrower changes loan products or terms, b.  closing is delayed due to seller’s failure to close on time, c. borrower fails to meet contract requirements, d. closing is delayed due to a third-party requirement, including an appraisal and inspection, e. closing is delayed due to a natural disaster, or f. loan documentation or application     contains fraudulent information.  American Bank & Trust Company, N.A. reserves the right to amend, terminate or withdraw this offer at any time without prior notice.  Standard credit and underwriting guidelines apply.  All loans are subject to final credit approval.  Ask a mortgage originator for details.

John Cook
NMLS #406026
Davenport Branch
jcook@ambankqc.com

John's Website

Craig Longenecker
NMLS #413017
Davenport Branch
clongenecker@ambankqc.com

Craig's Website

Chuck Sorensen
NMLS #631561 
Davenport Branch
csorensen@ambankqc.com

Chuck's Website

Mundo Cadena
NMLS #1462892
Davenport Branch
pcadena@ambankqc.com

Mundo's Website

Jason Hutchison
NMLS #406053
Moline Branch
jhutchison@ambankqc.com

Jason's Website

Gene Weis
NMLS #631568 
Moline Branch
eweis@ambankqc.com

Gene's Website

Anita Adams
NMLS #406034
Hilltop Branch
aadams@ambankqc.com

Anita's Website

John Frederick
NMLS #380689
Elburn Branch
jfrederick@ambankqc.com

John's Website